I have been getting LOADS of friend requests, messages, emails, etc. from people on Facebook, Myspace, etc. asking if I am the Michelle Robinson associated with talenthunter.com. I AM NOT. I do not know what talenthunter is, but I Googled the company and from just reading some of the posts, and the fact that the word scam comes up several times when you search it in Google, it sounds as though something may be amiss.
I am a writer who has NO desire to be associated with something that sounds as though it might be a scam of some sort. Michelle JANINE Robinson has no association with talenthunter.com. Keep in mind that Michelle Robinson is an EXTREMELY common name — hence the reason I use the JANINE. Even Barack Obama’s wife WAS Michelle Robinson before she married the President.
As a final word of advice, bona-fide talent agents NEVER ask for upfront money to send you on auditions. A talent agent gets a portion of whatever money you make once you secure a modeling job, an acting job, etc.
THANK YOU!